About the Foundation

The Taylor Public School Foundation for Educational Excellence is a non-profit independent organization of volunteers committed to enriching the educational environment of the Taylor School District.

Established in 1986 through an endowed gift from a local resident, the Foundation strives to maintain and enhance the excellent reputation of the district by building a broad base of financial support.

Foundering Members:

  • Robert Bologna
  • Gail-Gray Delahmit
  • Eric Fritz
  • Thomas Iverson
  • Gary Knapp
  • Reno Maniago
  • Ernest Nagy
  • Joy Squire
  • Julius Vertes
  • Helen Wainio

Foundation Mission Statement

The Mission of the Taylor Public School Foundation for Educational Excellence is to generate, manage and distribute financial and other resources to the Taylor Public Schools for the purpose of assisting and supplementing district programs and projects designed to enhance the quality of education.

Foundation Goal

Our goal of improving the opportunities available to students in the district involves recognizing the scholastic achievements of students; supporting innovative approaches to education; promoting parental, community, and corporate involvement; and supporting public relation and marketing issues for the district.

The Foundation is supported through donations and gifts from individuals and corporations with an interest in the Taylor School District. Direct donations of cash and stock are accepted by the Foundation at anytime by contacting a current board member or by sending a donation to:

The Taylor Public School Foundation for Educational Excellence
23033 Northline Road
Taylor, MI 48180

The foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3). All gifts to the foundation are completely tax deductible